Happy New Year!

I would like to wish all my regular blog readers and their families a Happy New Year … and hope that you will all enjoy a great 2016.

Last year I finally became old enough to claim my State Retirement Pension … and to officially become a Grumpy Old Man (although there are some people who have said that I have been that for a very long time anyway!).

18 Comments on “Happy New Year!”

  1. And Happy New Year to you and yours

    Rob

  2. Xaltotun of Python (Rob),

    And to you and your family as well!

    All I he best,

    Bob

  3. Cheers to the Grumpy Old Man!

    Happy New Year, Bob!

  4. Jonathan Freitag,

    And a Happy New Year to you as well,

    All the best,

    Bob the GOM

  5. Jim Duncan says:

    I'm a GOM and I have a T-shirt to prove it!

  6. Martin says:

    Hi Bob!

    To misquote Forrest Gump, “Grumpy is as Grumpy does!” Happy New Year to you and yours!

    Martin

  7. KEV. says:

    HAPPY NEW YEAR – Join The GRUMPY Club BOB- I've been a member ever since seeing Disney's – SNOW WHITE….just love Grumpy! KEV.

  8. Jim Duncan,

    They do T-shirts? I must get one!

    Happy New Year to you,

    All the best,

    Bob

  9. Martin,

    A nice misquote … and one that I will try to remember.

    Happy New Year to you and yours as well!

    All the best,

    Bob

  10. Kev,

    I've never seen Disney's SNOW WHITE … but I have probably been a naturally grumpy man since I was quite young.

    Have a Happy New Year,

    All the best,

    Bob

  11. arthur1815 says:

    Bob,
    Happy New Year!
    To go with your GOM t-shirt, why not buy a black Santa style hat with Bah Humbug on the fur trim? Available in Poundland!
    All the best for 2016.
    Arthur

  12. Arthur1815 (Arthur),

    A Happy New Yeat to you and your family.

    A 'Bah, Humbug' black Santa hat sounds like a great idea. I'll look out for one the next time I visit Poundland.

    All the best,

    Bob

  13. A Happy New Year to you also. Looking forward to following your blog during 2016. Keep up the good work!

  14. David Bradbury,

    I hope that you have a great New Year … and that you continue to enjoy reading my blog.

    All the best,

    Bob

  15. Jim Duncan,

    I am very tempted to put it on my birthday list.

    All the best,

    Bob

  16. Fitz-Badger says:

    Was that a quote from Forrest Grump?

    Happy New Year to you, Bob, and all of us!

  17. Fitz-Badger,

    If it wasn't … it should have been!

    All the best,

    Bob


Leave a Reply

