British Line Infantry

Despite still suffering from the effects of my recent cold, I have now completed the varnishing and basing of the British Line Infantry figures in my collection of Del Prado pre-painted 25/28mm-scale Napoleonic figures. Other than the Rifles – which have yet to be varnished and based – these are the last of the British Infantry that will be added to my small British Army … for the time being.

There are eight bases of Line Infantry, each base having three figures.

4 Comments on “British Line Infantry”

  1. arthur1815 says:

    Bob,
    Good to read you are recovering!
    Only eight bases? Remember the words of the Duke, referring to a British infantryman he observed in a Paris street:
    “It all depends on that article. Give me enough of it, and I am sure.”
    To paraphrase him, slightly:
    “It is wonderful what fine fellows you have made of them.”
    I look forward to reading about their exploits.
    Regards,
    Arthur

  2. Arthur1815,

    I was getting better slowly, but this seems to be a bit of a boomerang cold in that I thought it was getting over it, but over the past few hours it has got worse again.

    Only eight bases of figures … at present. I did bid in an eBay auction for some more of these figures, but I was unsuccessful. With a bit of luck I will get some more later in the year. Even another four bases of figures would make a big difference to my small British Napoleonic army, but in the meantime I will have to make do with bulking it out with allied troops.

    All the best,

    Bob

  3. Their trousers appear to be blue instead of grey. Or is that a trick of the lighting?

  4. Ian Macdonald,

    They are a greyish blue shade (or blueish grey shade) that has come out as a much bluer colour in the photographs,

    All the best,

    Bob


Leave a Reply

