Some more 20mm-scale German Colonial troops

One of the reasons why I wanted to visit the Skirmish Toy Soldier and Wargames Show in Sidcup last weekend was to meet David Crook and collect some painted 20mm-scale German Colonial troops from him. I already have some similar figures, and these additions will enable me to field quite a large German Colonial army … although I do have some other projects that they will also be useful for.

These figures will probably need to be re-based on individual bases, and that is a task that I shall probably undertake over the forthcoming winter months.


A clue as to the alternative uses these figures might be put to is in the following images.

They are stills from a film. No prizes for guessing the two names of the film. (It was released with a different name in the USA from the one that it is known by in Europe.)

6 Comments on “Some more 20mm-scale German Colonial troops”

  1. Looks like a good haul.

    I am cutious about the movie, it appears to be something I should have seen but haven't.

  2. Ah, ok. I searched on the picture and found the trailor. So, not in africa after all. But very relevant!

  3. Ross Mac,

    If you haven't seen this film … you should!

    All the best,

    Bob

  4. Tim Gow says:

    Nice toys – and an excellent film!

  5. Tim Gow,

    I think that I am going to have fun playing with these very nice toys … and the film is excellent and – in my opinion – the best of the so-called spaghetti Westerns.

    All the best,

    Bob


Leave a Reply

