Another foray on eBay!

I recently mounted a couple of successful ‘forays’ on eBay and acquired some more ROCO artillery and trucks (you can never have too many trucks!) …

… and some rather battered Britains Guardsmen.

The latter will certainly ‘do’ for knock-about LITTLE WARS battles, but I may re-paint them … possibly to represent the Danish Royal Life Guards (Den Kongelige Livgarde).

6 Comments on “Another foray on eBay!”

  1. Conrad Kinch says:

    A not inconsiderable haul. I particularly like those guardsmen.

  2. Conrad Kinch,

    Including postage and packing, the two lots cost me just over £20.00 … which I thought was very reasonable.

    The Guardsment will – if I can find a suitable officer – form a nice half-size LITTLE WARS unit.

    All the best,

    Bob

  3. I like to see them as Danes Bob…

  4. Tradgardmastare,

    I somehow I thought that you might!

    All the best,

    Bob

  5. Gonsalvo says:

    Another vote for Den Kongelige Livgard til Fods.

    Interesting how similar the modern parade uniform still is to the Napoleonic one (I just finished a 10 part series on the Danes of the Napoleonic wars on my blog), with the Livguard of Foot in this one:

    http://blundersonthedanube.blogspot.com/2013/09/danish-army-of-napoleonic-wars-part-5.html

    Peter

  6. Gonsalvo,

    The uniform of Den Kongelige Livgarde does appear to be a wonderful mixture of early and mid nineteenth century items … but the weaponry they carry is very definitely modern!

    All the best,

    Bob


Leave a Reply

