Getting my ducks in a row

Thanks to some slightly better weather I managed to do a bit more work today on my ‘great garden tidy-up’ project. I even had time to sneak a look inside the shed … and saw that there are at least twenty large plastic crates inside as well as what looks like the large wooden box that contained my ancient O-gauge Hornby train set! If the latter is still in there it may well be a bit rusty … but FUNNY LITTLE WARS wargaming possibilities suddenly filled my mind and gave me even greater enthusiasm for my project!

I think that I might have enough time tomorrow to schedule a small play-test battle featuring my Itchy and Scratchy wargames rules. If I do, I will certainly write a detailed blog entry about it,

6 Comments on “Getting my ducks in a row”

  1. Jim Duncan says:

    You're starting to sound like Carter and Lord Carnarvon!

  2. Raiders of the Lost C.O.W?

  3. Jim Duncan,

    As long as it means that a TV company will need to rent my home to film a soap opera set in the early part of the twentieth century, I don't mind! (The real Downton Abbey)

    All the best,

    Bob

  4. Tradgardmastare,

    It feels very much like that at times! There are quite a lot of cobwebs, but luckily no booby-traps!

    All the best,

    Bob

  5. arthur1815 says:

    Bob,
    An O gauge Hornby set is too good to leave languishing in a shed – rescue it and play with it!
    Alas, there are no such treasures in our shed…
    I hope you will be able to make some progress today, despite the rain.
    Best wishes,
    Arthur

  6. Arthur1815,

    I am looking forward to getting the Hornby train set out of the shed and seeing what condition it is in. It will certainly need a good clean … but once it is I might actually manage to play with in.

    That said, it is going to have to stay in the shed for a bit longer as I am going to have to put my gardening project on hold for a couple of weeks. All will become clear in the fullness of time.

    All the best,

    Bob


Leave a Reply

