Drip, drip, drip

I had hoped to spend part of this morning on my ‘great garden tidy-up’ project … but like yesterday the weather is conspiring against me. It is raining … and not that fine, misty rain that is annoying but in which one can work if one is wearing wet weather gear; it is that sort of heavy rain where each drop seems to penetrate whatever you are wearing so that you feel soaking wet within a matter of minutes.

An added problem is the mud. Over the past few days the soil around the laurel bushes has become saturated with rain, and has turned into a sticky mass of mud. Not only does it seem to stick to everything, but it also makes standing on the one-in-ten slope of our garden quite difficult … and it seems to be quite impossible to saw the branches with ones feet sliding about.

Hopefully the rain will ease as the day goes on, and I might actually manage to get out into the garden to do some work, but until it does I am in a sort of limbo. I don’t want to start anything – like my much postponed play-test of my Itchy and Scratchy rules – that I cannot stop doing very quickly. So in the meantime I am going to do some reading whilst I wait.

Things are looking better already!

4 Comments on “Drip, drip, drip”

  1. On days like that I like to have a nice warm cup of tea and sit back and read a book.

    Have a cuppa, Bob, and read something.

    — Jeff

  2. Jim Duncan says:

    Time for another cruise Bob!

    Jim

  3. Bluebeard Jeff,

    As it turned out, something cropped up that required my urgent attention … and a drive to the other side of London.

    When I got back the weather had improved and I managed to do some work in the garden. I am now sitting down and having a well-deserved rest.

    All the best,

    Bob

  4. Jim Duncan,

    Now there is an idea!

    All the best,

    Bob


Leave a Reply

